Chaparral Career Advantage Workshops - Schedules

The following Chaparral Career Advantage workshops are free (unless otherwise noted) and open to all students, community and alumni. Advance registration is highly recommended. If a registration link is not yet live, please call Career Services (630) 942-2230 to register.

Questions can be directed to Career Services at (630) 942-2230. Unless otherwise noted, all workshops are held in the Berg Instructional Center (BIC).

For American with Disabilities Act accommodations, call (630) 942-2141 (voice) or (630) 858-9692 (TDD).

 

"Career Exploration (SDS)"

The following steps must be completed prior to attending this workshop. Please note: The SDS assessment must be completed in Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 2A08 Specialized Testing at least one week prior to attending the workshop.

    1. Register for one of the sessions listed below.
    2. Stop in Career Services,  SSC 3258, to pick up a permit for the SDS assessment.
    3. Take the permit to the COD Specialized Testing Center in          Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 2A08 and complete the SDS assessment. The assessment should take approximately 30 minutes to complete and the cost is $10.
    4. Assessment results and interpretation will be distributed at your scheduled workshop.

The following dates and times are available for registration:

  • Thursday, Sept. 21 - 6 to 7:30 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3451 - Register
  • Wednesday, Oct. 18 - Noon to 1:30 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3540 - Register
  • Tuesday, Nov. 14 - 6 to 7:30 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3451 - Register
  • Wednesday, Dec. 6 - 6 to 7:30 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3419 - Register

 


 Disability and My Career

Thursday, Oct. 19 - Noon to 1 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC),  3451 - Register

 

Get LinkedIn

  • Tuesday, Aug. 15 - 1 to 2:30 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 3415 - Register
  • Wednesday, Sep. 13 - 5 to 6:30 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3451 - Register
  • Wednesday, Oct. 25 - Noon to 1:30 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3540 - Register
  • Wednesday, Nov. 29 - 5 to 6:30 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3419 - Register

 

Internship Search Workshop

  • Wednesday, Aug. 2 - Noon to 1 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 3419 - Register
  • Tuesday, Sep.12 - Noon to 1 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3451 - Register
  • Wednesday, Sep. 20 - 4 to 5 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3419 - Register
  • Thursday, Oct. 5 - 4 to 5 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3419 - Register
  • Tuesday, Oct. 31 - Noon to 1 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC) , 3419 - Register
  • Wednesday, Nov. 15 - 4 to 5 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3419 - Register
  • Thursday, Dec. 7 - Noon to 1 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3419 - Register 

 

"Resume Drop-In"

Interested students, alumni or community members should drop-in for a one-on-one session in the Career Services Center (SSC), Room 3258 during the following dates and times.

  • Thursday, Sep. 14 - Noon to 1 p.m. - SSC 3258
  • Tuesday, Oct. 10 - Noon to 1 p.m. - SSC 3258
  • Thursday, Nov. 16 - Noon to 1 p.m. - SSC 3258
  • Wednesday, Dec. 6 - Noon to 1 p.m. - SSC 3258

 

Resume Workshop

  • Thursday, Aug. 24 - Noon to 1 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3419 - Register
  • Wednesday, Oct. 4 - 5 to 6 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3419 - Register
  • Tuesday, Nov. 7 - Noon to 1 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3419 - Register
  • Thursday, Nov. 30 - 5 to 6 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3419 - Register

 

What Can I Do With My Major?

  • Thursday, Aug. 31 - Noon to 1 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3419 - Register
  • Wednesday, Nov. 1 - Noon to 1 p.m. - Berg Instructional Center (BIC), 3419 - Register

 

 

 

 

Contact Information


Career Services
Student Services Center (SSC) Room 3258
(630) 942-2230
Fax: (630) 942-4596

Regular Hours:
Monday to Thursday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. 

Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

College of DuPage

425 Fawell Blvd., Glen Ellyn IL, 60137

(630) 942-2800 (Main)

(630) 942-3000 (Student Services)

  2017 College of DuPage