Health and Sciences Coordinators

Below is a list of coordinators for various programs in the Health and Sciences Division. Please contact them for program-specific information.

Program Coordinators 

 

Program coordinators are responsible for: 

  • Maintenance of accreditation with regional, state and national agencies
  • Oversight and input for program promotion activities
  • Reviewing and recommending articulation agreements with high schools, colleges, community and employer groups
  • Development of relationships with professional organizations and agencies
  • Leadership of advisory committee work
  • Oversight of curriculum development and maintenance including program-specific certificates and degrees
  • Production of program review reports and maintenance of annual program review updates 
  • Assisting in the recruitment of students 
  • Providing assistance in the development of class schedules for approval by the appropriate administrator 
  • Reviewing and evaluating transcripts where necessary 
  • Attending Faculty Coordinator meetings 
  • Leadership of program faculty meetings 
  • Monitoring graduation and certification requirements if required for accreditation
  • Identifying and recommending potential adjunct faculty 
  • Participating in adjunct faculty support sessions
     

Health Program Coordinators

 

American Sign Language

Tina Radke
radket@cod.edu

Anesthesia Technology

Kathy Cabai
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202G, (630) 942-8328
cabaik@cod.edu

Associate Degree Nursing (ADN)

Dilyss Gallyot
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202S, (630) 942-3238
gallyot@cod.edu

 

Basic Nursing Assistant (BNA)

Karen Batke
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202P, (630) 942-3491 batkek@cod.edu

Cancer Registry Management

Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 1220, (630) 942-8331
hsbs@cod.edu

Cardiac Interventional Radiography Specialist (CIRS)

Shelli Thacker
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207E, (630) 942-2434
thacker@cod.edu

Central Sterile Processing
Esperanza Wilson
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202A, (630) 942-2251
franadae@cod.edu

Dental Hygiene

Lori Drummer
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202M, (630) 942-2430
drummer@cod.edu

Diagnostic Medical Imaging Computed Tomography

Amy Yarshen
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207L, (630) 942-3065
yarshen@cod.edu

Diagnostic Medical Imaging Mammography

Sue Bertellotti
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207H, (630) 942-2349
bertellottis@cod.edu

Diagnostic Medical Imaging Nuclear Medicine

Amy Yarshen
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207L, (630) 942-3065
yarshen@cod.edu

Diagnostic Medical Imaging Radiation Therapy

Jeff Papp
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207S, (630) 942-2074
pappje@cod.edu

Diagnostic Medical Imaging Radiography

Shelli Thacker
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207E, (630) 942-2434
thacker@cod.edu

Susan Bertellotti
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207H, (630) 942-2349
bertellottis@cod.edu

Diagnostic Medical Imaging Sonography

Melissa McKirdie
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202A, (630) 942-3608
mckirdiem@cod.edu

Lisa Rajchel
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202Y, (630) 942-3050
rajchell@cod.edu

EKG

Nancy Feulner
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207R, (630) 942-2124
feulner@cod.edu

Emergency Medical Technician (EMT-B and EMT-P)/Fire Science Technology

Dan Krakora

Manager EMS/Fire Science Technology Programs
Homeland Security Education Center (HEC), Room 1018, (630) 942-2107
krakora@cod.edu

Tim Caldwell 

Coordinator, Fire Science Technology
Homeland Security Education Center (HEC), Room 1017, (630) 942-2831

caldwell@cod.edu

Health Information Technology

Joyce Graves
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207F, (630) 942-2242 gravesj@cod.edu

Hearing Instrument Dispensing 

Faye Campagna
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202C, (630) 942-4331
Campagnaf@cod.edu

Long-Term Care

Dorothy O'Neil
oneild@cod.edu

Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI)

Jeff Papp
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207S, (630) 942 - 2074
pappje@cod.edu

Medical Assistant

Diane Gryglak
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207F, (630) 942-3507
Gryglak@cod.edu

Perioperative Nursing
Candice Johnson
johnson58785@cod.edu

Phlebotomy

Nancy Feulner
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207R, (630) 942-2124
feulner@cod.edu

Physical Therapist Assistant

Nina Minnear
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202B, (630) 942-4076
minnearn@cod.edu

Sharon Roschay
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202D, (630) 942-3337
roschay@cod.edu

Polysomnography
Melissa Henry
henrym130@cod.edu

Proton Therapy

Jeff Papp
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2207S, (630) 942-2074
pappje@cod.edu

Respiratory Care

Barbara Coe
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202U, (630) 942-2518
coebarb@cod.edu

Lisa Ely
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202W, (630) 942-2105
elyl@cod.edu

Speech Language Pathology Assistant

Faye Campagna
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202C, (630) 942-4331
Campagnaf@cod.edu

Surgical Assistant

 

Kathy Cabai
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202G, (630) 942-8328
cabaik@cod.edu

Surgical Technology

Kathy Cabai
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202G, (630) 942-8328
cabaik@cod.edu

Esperanza Wilson
Health and Science Center (HSC), Room 2202A, (630) 942-2251
franadae@cod.edu

Social and Behavioral Sciences Program Coordinators 

 

Early Childhood Education and Care

Cindy Rice
Early Childhood Center (ECC), Room 1003, (630) 942-2388
ricecyn@cod.edu

Jean Zaar
Early Childhood Center (ECC), Room 1001, (630) 942-2704
zaarj@cod.edu

Human Services

Jason Florin
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 2603C, (630) 942-2043
florin@cod.edu

Physical Education Program Coordinator

 

Physical Education

Paul Zakowski
Physical Education Center (PEC), Room 121, (630) 942-2895
zakows@cod.edu

 

Contact Information


Health and Sciences Division
Tom Cameron, Dean
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 2616, (630) 942-2010