Placement Test Information Sessions

Placement test Information sessions are available throughout the year to help you make the most of each attempt on the placement tests.  For more information and to register for an Information session, please call the corresponding location.

Main Campus Learning Commons - SRC 2102: (630) 942-3941
Addison Learning Commons: (630) 942-4650
Carol Stream Learning Commons: (630) 942-4900
Naperville Learning Commons: (630) 942-4750
Westmont Learning Commons: (630) 942-4850

Placement Test Information Sessions

 

Reading Placement Test Information Sessions

an overview of the ACCUPLACER Reading Comprehension test, sample questions, and study aids.

Tuesday, May 23, 1 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, May 31, 10 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Monday, June 5, 6 p.m. at Carol Stream Center
Tuesday, June 6, 6 p.m. at Westmont Center
Wednesday, June 7, 6 p.m. at Addison Center
Thursday, June 8, 6:30 p.m. at Naperville Center
Tuesday, June 13, 6 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Thursday, July 6, 5 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, July 19, 10 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, August 1, 1 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, August 8, 6 p.m. at Carol Stream Center
Wednesday, August 9, 6 p.m. at Westmont Center
Thursday, August 10, 6 p.m. at Addison Center
Thursday, August 10, 6:30 p.m. at Naperville Center
Wednesday, August 16, 3 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102

Writing Placement Information Session

An overview of the ACCUPLACER Writing Sentence Skills test, sample questions, and study aids.

Tuesday, May 23, 2 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, May 31, 11 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Monday, June 5, 7 p.m. at Carol Stream Center
Tuesday, June 6, 7 p.m. at Westmont Center
Wednesday, June 7, 7 p.m. at Addison Center
Thursday, June 8, 7:30 p.m. at Naperville Center
Tuesday, June 13, 7 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Thursday, July 6, 6 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, July 19, 11 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, August 1, 2 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, August 8, 7 p.m. at Carol Stream Center
Wednesday, August 9, 7 p.m. at Westmont Center
Thursday, August 10, 7 p.m. at Addison Center
Thursday, August 10, 7:30 p.m. at Naperville Center
Wednesday, August 16, 4 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102

ELS Placement Test Information Session

 An overview of the ACCUPLACER ESL tests (Reading Skills, Language Use, Listening), preparation tips, and study aids. ELS workshops are only available at the main campus.

Wednesday, May 24
- Reading Skills: 1 p.m.
- Language Use: 2 p.m.
- Listening: 2:30 p.m.
Wednesday, June 21
- Reading Skills: 3 p.m.
- Language Use: 3:30 p.m.
- Listening: 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 18
- Reading Skills: 6 p.m.
- Language Use: 6:30 p.m.
- Listening: 7 p.m.
Monday, August 14
- Reading Skills: 10 a.m.
- Language Use: 10:30 a.m.
- Listening: 11 a.m.

Math Placement Test Information Sessions
Information and tips about the test. Learn how to sign up for and navigate the ALEKS Placement, Preparation, and Learning module. No math instruction is given at these sessions.

Tuesday, May 23, 9 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, May 24, 4 p.m. at Addison Center
Wednesday, May 24, 6 p.m. at Westmont Center
Wednesday, May 31, noon at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Thursday, June 1, 6 p.m. at Westmont Center
Wednesday, June 7, 4 p.m. at Carol Stream Center
Monday, June 12, 2 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Thursday, June 15, 6 p.m. at Addison Center
Monday, June 19, 6:30 p.m. at Naperville Center
Thursday, July 6, 11 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Thursday, July 6, 4 p.m. at Carol Stream Center
Wednesday, July 12, 2:30 p.m. at Naperville Center
Tuesday, July 18, 6 p.m. at Addison Center
Thursday, July 20, 6 p.m. at Westmont Center
Monday, July 24, 10 a.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Tuesday, August 1, 3 p.m. at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, August 2, 6 p.m. at Carol Stream Center
Tuesday, August 8, 2:30 p.m. at Naperville Center
Wednesday, August 9, 4 p.m. at Westmont Center
Thursday, August 10, 5 p.m. at Addison Center
Monday, August 14, noon at Main Campus - SRC 2102
Wednesday, August 16, 6:30 p.m. at Naperville Center

 Geometry Review Workshops
The Geometry Workshops are intended for students who need to take the Geometry Placement Test and who have taken geometry at one time but want to review. The Geometry Review is given in two 2-hour sessions and it is suggested that students attend both workshops. Geometry Workshops are only available at the main campus.

Session 1: Angles, Parallel Lines, and Triangles

Tuesday, May 23, 10 a.m.
Monday, June 12, 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 11, 10 a.m.
Monday, July 24, noon
Tuesday, August 8, 3 p.m.
Wednesday, August 16, 11 a.m.

Session 2: Circles and Quadrilaterals

Thursday, May 25, 10 a.m.
Wednesday, June 14, 4 p.m.
Thursday, July 13, 10 a.m.
Wednesday, July 26, noon
Thursday, August 10, 3 p.m.
Friday, August 18, 11 a.m.

College of DuPage

425 Fawell Blvd., Glen Ellyn IL, 60137

(630) 942-2800 (Main)

(630) 942-3000 (Student Services)

  2017 College of DuPage