Our Faculty

The Graphic Design Faculty at COD bring years of professional experience and expertise into the classroom. Each instuctor is knowledgeable and passionate about design and will help lead you to develop a successful, well-rounded portfolio.

Brian Blevins

Associate Professor/Coordinator: Education–B.A., with honors and distinction in design, University of Illinois. Professional experience: Graphic Designer: Bischoff/Lincoln, Chicago, Graphic Alliance, Chicago, David Strong Design Group, Seattle. Owner: Blevins Design - Design and Illustration work published in Print Magazine, Print’s Best Letterheads, Big Book of Logos, Bullet-proof logos, Pastel Journal, among others.

blevins@cod.edu

John Callegari

Professor of the Graphic Design Program: Education–B.A., Art/Liberal Education, Columbia College; MSEd, Northern Illinois University. Professional Experience: Designer–College of DuPage, Freelance graphic designer/consultant, Art Director/Technical Illustrator–Techno Graphics, Lansing, IL. Awards: CASE Gold–Visual Design in Print, Suburban Press Club Award, Humanities award in Fine Art, College of DuPage, 2003–2004 Outstanding Faculty Award, College of DuPage.

calleg@cod.edu

Christopher Cannon

Instructor of the Graphic Design: Education, MFA - Northern Illinois University, BFA - Wayne State University. Owner: Kaboom Toys, freelance graphic designer, expertise in computer graphics, drawing, model making, painting and screen-printing. College of DuPage, 2016, Outstanding Part-time Faculty Award.

cannonc@cod.edu

David Rogers

Professor


 

Part-Time Faculty

Ann Blaas
blaasa@cod.edu
Drawing for Design

Chris Cannon
cannonc@cod.edu
Drawing for design

Ryan Clayton
claytonr69622@cod.edu
User Experience Design, Web Design II

Adam Fotos
fotosa@cod.edu
Storyboarding/Sequential Art

Jeremy Huggins
hugginsj@cod.edu
Graphic Design 2

Sandra Krohnert
olsons@cod.edu
Graphic Design 1

Kirk Lyman
lymank@cod.edu
Design 2, 3-D Design

 

Zach Mory
moryz@cod.edu
Typography, Digital Illustration 1

Kim Mullarkey
mullarke@cod.edu
Typography, Design 2

David Oei
oeid@cod.edu
Typography, User Experience Design

Alan Rado
radoa@cod.edu
Advertising Design

Jean Ruth
ruthje@cod.edu
Digital Illustration 3, Design 1, 3-D Design

Mirjana Ursulesku
ursuleskum@cod.edu
Drawing for Design

Follow us
Facebook