Our Faculty

The Graphic Design Faculty at COD bring years of professional experience and expertise into the classroom. Each instuctor is knowledgeable and passionate about design and will help lead you to develop a successful, well-rounded portfolio.

Brian Blevins

Associate Professor: Education–B.A., with honors and distinction in design, University of Illinois. Professional experience: Graphic Designer: Bischoff/Lincoln, Chicago, Graphic Alliance, Chicago, David Strong Design Group, Seattle. Owner: Blevins Design - Design and Illustration work published in Print Magazine, Print’s Best Letterheads, Big Book of Logos, Bullet-proof logos, Pastel Journal, among others.

blevins@cod.edu (630) 942-3415

John Callegari

Professor/Coordinator of the Graphic Design Program: Education–B.A., Art/Liberal Education, Columbia College; MSEd, Northern Illinois University. Professional Experience: Designer–College of DuPage, Freelance graphic designer/consultant, Art Director/Technical Illustrator–Techno Graphics, Lansing, IL. Awards: CASE Gold–Visual Design in Print, Suburban Press Club Award, Humanities award in Fine Art, College of DuPage, 2003–2004 Outstanding Faculty Award, College of DuPage. You can check out his photo-blog here.

calleg@cod.edu (630) 942-3418

David Chu

Professor: Education– M.F.A. Design & Studio Arts, University of Illinois– Chicago, B.F.A. Design, Layton School of Art & Design. Designer–General Motors, Art Director/Designer 1975–1989 for J.W Thompson, Young & Rubicam, Campbell Ewald, Publicis, and Lintas WorldWideAwards: St. Regis Packaging Award, Premio Colunista, Festival Brasileiro Promocao Embalagem, Faculty Award, University of Illinois Chicago, Best Instruction Video, College of DuPage, 2005–2006 Outstanding Faculty Award, College of DuPage.

chudavid@cod.edu (630) 942-2082

Part-Time Faculty

Ann Blaas
blaasa@cod.edu
Drawing for Design

Robert Apolinar
apolinarr@cod.edu
Digital Illustration 1, Cartooning

Chris Cannon
cannonc@cod.edu
Drawing for design

Ray Cioni
cionir@cod.edu
Advertising Design, Design 1

Adam Fotos
fotosa@cod.edu
Storyboarding/Sequential Art

Pat Heild
hieldp@cod.edu
Web Design I

Sandra Krohnert
olsons@cod.edu
Graphic Design 1

Kirk Lyman
lymank@cod.edu
Design 2, 3-D Design


Isabelle McGuire
mcguirei@cod.edu
Typography, Design 3

Sue Moulton
moultons@cod.edu
Typography, Design 2

Kim Mullarkey
mullarke@cod.edu
Typography, Design 2

Alan Rado
radoa@cod.edu
Advertising Design

Jean Ruth
ruthje@cod.edu
Digital Illustration 3, Design 1, 3-D Design

Charles Welch
welchc@cod.edu
New Media Design

Lisa Youngdahl
youngdahl@cod.edu
Graphic Design 2, Web/Interactive Design 2