CAREER consortium

College of DuPage is a member of the Comprehensive Agreement Regarding the Expansion of Educational Resources (CAREER), an agreement that provides expanded educational services with 38 other community colleges in Illinois.

Members of the CAREER consortium offer in-district tuition rates for select career and technical programs. Under the agreement, out-of-district students can enroll in an applied science program at College of DuPage that may not be available through their area community college.

The colleges listed below are members of the CAREERS consortium:

Black Hawk College

Carl Sandburg College

City Colleges of Chicago

College of DuPage

College of Lake County

Danville Community College

Elgin Community College

Heartland Community College

Highland Community College

Illinois Eastern Community College

Illinois Central College

Illinois Valley Community College

John A. Logan College

John Wood Community College

Joliet Junior College

Kankakee Community College

Kaskaskia College

Kishwaukee College

Lake Land College

Lewis and Clark Community College

Lincoln Land Community College

McHenry County College

Moraine Valley Community College

Morton College

Oakton Community College

Parkland College

Prairie State College

Rend Lake College

Richland Community College

Rock Valley College

Sauk Valley Community College

Shawnee Community College

South Suburban College

Southeastern Community College

Southwestern Illinois College

Spoon River College

Triton College

Waubonsee Community College

William Rainey Harper College


Incoming Cooperative Agreements

Individuals who want to enroll in an Associate in Applied Science degree or certificate program not offered by their own community college may apply for a cooperative agreement. Students must apply through their own community college at least 30 days prior to the beginning of the term for which they intend to enroll at College of DuPage. Cooperative agreements are available for community colleges within the State of Illinois. Most community college districts do not approve cooperative agreements for single courses, developmental courses or non-credit courses.

Outgoing Cooperative Agreements

Students residing in District 502 who wish to enroll in an approved program of study not offered by the College of DuPage, may be eligible for a cooperative agreement to attend another community college in Illinois that offers that curriculum. A student approved for a cooperative agreement will be entitled to that college's in-district tuition rates. (Board Policy 25-50). Applications for cooperative agreements must be filed 30 calendar days prior to the start of term. Single courses, developmental courses, non-credit courses, and Associate in Arts or Associate in Science degrees do not qualify for cooperative agreements. For information on applying for a cooperative agreement, please contact the Office of Student Registration Services, Student Services Center, (SSC) 2221 or call (630) 942-2377.

Contact Information

Office of Student Registration Services
Student Services Center (SSC), Room 2221
Phone: (630) 942-2377
Fax: (630) 942-2878

Regular Hours

Monday to Thursday: 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Friday: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

myACCESS Help Desk: (630) 942-2999

Individuals who need language assistance, please call Campus Central at (630) 942-3000 or email

College of DuPage

425 Fawell Blvd., Glen Ellyn IL, 60137

(630) 942-2800 (Main)

(630) 942-3000 (Student Services)

  2019 College of DuPage