Helpful Tips

  • It's never too soon to reserve your meeting space through ASTRA.
  • Dining Services needs two week of advanced notice.
  • Guarantee your number of guests with Dining Services two days before your event.
  • Reconfirm catering arrangements the day before your event.
  • Arrange and confirm audio/visual equipment, stage and sound needs with the appropriate department two weeks in advance.
  • Arrange and confirm room set-up with Operations.
  • Check your room set-up at least two hours before your event.
  • If you cancel your event, contact all departments.

 

Contact Information

Conference and Events Services
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 1409
(630) 942-3950

Sandra Carbon-Sheldon
Conference and Events Specialist
(630) 942-3952
Email: carbon@cod.edu

Jennifer Charles
Conference and Events Specialist
(630) 942-3953
Email: charlesj36@cod.edu

Bonny Balfanz
PE Event Specialist
(630) 942-3319
Email: balfanz@cod.edu

Joe Llereza
Technical Event Supervisor
(630) 942-3951
Email: llereza@cod.edu

Josh Kalbow
Event Technician
(630) 942-3954
Email: kalbow@cod.edu

Danielle Wiseman
Event Technician
(630) 942-3943
Email: wisemand@cod.edu

Eric Schultz
Manager Conference and Event Services
(630) 942-3956
Email: schultze399@cod.edu