COD Board Names Chair, Welcomes New Trustees

By: Jennifer Duda

New Trustees Sworn In

Frank Napolitano of Bloomingdale was elected as Chairman of the College of DuPage Board of Trustees at the Board’s annual Organizational Meeting held April 25, 2019.

View photos from the meeting.

Napolitano was elected to the Board for a six-year term in April 2015 and has served as Chairman since January, when former Trustee Deanne Mazzochi stepped down from the position following her election to the Illinois House of Representatives. He attended College of DuPage as well as DAVEA in Addison (now the Technology Center of DuPage). A former Bartlett Village Trustee and former U-46 School Board member,  Napolitano currently is a state program manager with JetPay Corporation.

“I look forward to continuing my service to the District 502 community and appreciate the dedication of my fellow board members and their confidence in my role as Board Chairman,” Napolitano said. “The College is an amazing institution and it is an honor to help guide its future.”

In addition, Trustee Christine Fenne of Wheaton was elected to serve a one-year term as Board Vice Chairman and Trustee Daniel Markwell of Lombard was elected to serve as Board Secretary.

The COD Board also welcomed Trustees Annette Corrigan of Wheaton and Maureen Dunne of Naperville, who were formally sworn in at the April 25 Organizational Meeting. Corrigan is an attorney and Dunne, a College of DuPage graduate, advises technology startups. The two will serve six-year terms, replacing the outgoing Alan Bennett and Joseph Wozniak, who were recognized for their service.

Pictured: (from left) Trustees Maureen Dunne and Annette Corrigan take the oath of office at the April 25 College of DuPage Board meeting.