recommendation letters image

Recommendation Letters/Forms

If you are/were enrolled at College of DuPage and are applying to transfer to another institution, you may need to provide proof of your academic standing, disciplinary record, or a personal reference as part of your application.

1. If the institution that you are applying to has a FORM to fill out:
(Forms may include College Official's Report, Transfer Form, or Dean's Recommendation for Transfer Students.)

Visit the Office of Student Records in SRC 2150, email a formal request to verifications@cod.edu or follow the instructions under Enrollment Verification to complete form. Please provide the form as an attachment to verifications@cod.edu.

Forms will be processed in the order received and could take up to five (5) business days to complete. Please submit your form(s) in a timely manner. The Office of Student Records will contact you at the email address provided once your request has been completed.

2. If you need a LETTER OF RECOMMENDATION from an instructor/counselor:

Once you have contacted your instructor/counselor, and they has agreed to write the letter, fill out the Letter of Recommendation Authorization and give it to your instructor/counselor. The instructor/counselor should submit a copy of the Authorization to the Records Office, SRC 2150.

For more information, call the Office of Student Records Verification Specialist, (630) 942-2431, or the Coordinator of Records Services, (630) 942-3022.

 

Contact Information

Office of Student Records
Student Resource Center (SRC), Room 2150

Summer Hours

Monday to Thursday: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.


General
Phone: (630) 942-3838
FAX: (630) 942-3693
Prerequisites: (630) 942-2260

Email contacts:
Student Records: recordsoffice@cod.edu
Grades: gradesdept@cod.edu
Graduation: graduation@cod.edu
Commencement: commencement@cod.edu
Official COD Transcripts: transcripts@cod.edu
Transcript Evaluation: evaluation@cod.edu
Prerequisites: prereq@cod.edu
Verifications: verifications@cod.edu
High School Transcripts: HStranscript@cod.edu

Individuals who need language assistance, please call Campus Central at (630) 942-3000 or email campuscentral@cod.edu.