18th Judicial Circuit Court

Organization Address

505 N County Farm Rd.
Wheaton, IL 60187

Name and Position of Contact Person

Robin Partin, Deputy Court Administrator

Phone Number

(630) 407-8998

Email Address


Website Address


Days/Hours Available for Service Learners

Monday-Wednesday: 8 to 11 a.m.

Description of Organization

The 18th Judicial Circuit Court (DuPage County) is the second largest court system in the State of Illinois.  The courthouse consists of 41 courtrooms located in Wheaton, IL as well as two field courts that are located in Addison and Downers Grove, IL.  The 18th Judicial Circuit Court is comprised of five Divisions: Law, Chancery, Domestic Relations, Misdemeanor and Felony.

Description of Service Learner Role

The 18th Judicial Circuit Court is committed to maximizing access to all potential court users, permit speedy follow up to legal proceedings and develop community awareness.  After a thorough training, the Court Navigators will provide general directions to specific courtrooms or offices to the public, assistance in using computer kiosks and court call monitors, officially welcome the public to the courthouse and to be visible in the hallways to answer non-legal questions of the public.  We are asking that each volunteer commit to a minimum of 3 hours per week for 12-18 weeks. 

Organization Requirements

Each volunteer will be required to undergo a thorough background check.  Volunteer hours may not be used towards court mandated community service.

Number of Placements Available



Contact Information

Career Services
Student Services Center (SSC) Room 3258
(630) 942-2230
Fax: (630) 942-4596

Summer Hours (Through Aug. 9)
Monday to Thursday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday, Closed

Regular Hours:
Monday to Thursday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. 

Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Follow us:

PinterestPinterest: @ codcareercenter

InstagramInstagram: @codcareercenter

FacebookFacebook: @codcareerservicescenter

TwitterTwitter: @codcareercenter

Linked InLinkedin: @codcareercenter