Faculty

Full-Time Anthropology Instructors/Faculty Advisors


Alexander Bolyanatz

Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 2804C, (630) 942-2433
bolyanat@cod.edu
Credentials: Ph.D., University of California - San Diego
Interests: Psychological Anthropology, Linguistics, Social Anthropology, Melanesia

Michael J. Dietz
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 2804E, (630) 942-2553
dietz@cod.edu
Credentials: Ph.D., University of Missouri

John Staeck
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 2804D, (630) 942-2022
staeck@cod.edu
Credentials: Ph.D., M.A., Graduate Certificate in Native American Studies, Rutgers University – New Brunswick
Interests: Archaeology (North America, Europe), Cultural Evolution, Ethno-history, Historic Archaeology, Symbolic Anthropology

Derrick Willis
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 2804B, (630) 942-2643
willis@cod.edu
Credentials: Ph.D. Wayne State University
Interests: Medical Anthropology, Business Anthropology
 

Part-Time Instructors associated with the Anthropology program at College of DuPage: 


Ari Ariyaratne
(630) 942-2800, ext. 57188
ariyarat@cod.edu
Credentials: Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Interests: Cultural Anthropology, General Anthropology, Social Theory, Anthropology of Film, South Asia

Jessica Blanco
blancoj@cod.edu

Elise A. Fulara
(630) 942-2800, ext. 57617
fulara@cod.edu
Credentials: M.A., Interdisciplinary Graduate Certificate in Museum Studies - Northern Illinois University
Interests: Museum Anthropology, Applied Anthropology, Visitor Studies

Gary Gallopin
(630) 942-2800, ext. 56692
gallopin@cod.edu
Credentials: Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo; M.A., University of Cincinnati
Interests: Northern Asia, Siberia, Post-Soviet Studies, Maya, Meso-America

Michelle "Mickey" M.W. Horndasch
(630) 942-2800, ext. 53252
horndasc@cod.edu
Credentials: M.A., Northern Illinois University
Interests: General Anthropology, Archaeology, Cultural Anthropology, Museology

Julie Kostuj
(630) 942-2800
kostujj@cod.edu
Credentials: M.A.
Interests: Cultural Anthropology, Applied Anthropology, Consumer/Business Anthropology

Vicki Root-Wajda
(630) 942-2511
(630) 942-2156
rootvi@cod.edu
Credentials: M.A., Pennsylvania State University
Interests: Mexico, Physical Anthropology, General Anthropology

Ashton J. Spatz
spatza@cod.edu
Credentials: M.A., University of Tulsa
Interests: Anthropological Archaeology (Near East, Mediterranean and North America), Museum Anthropology, General Anthropology, Exchange Networks, Subsistence Activities, Anthropology of Art

Chaya Spears
spearsc@cod.edu

Susan Speigel
(630) 942-2800
speigel@cod.edu
Credentials: M.A.
Interests: Cultural Anthropology, South Pacific

Raymond H. Waterman
(630) 942-2800, ext. 53283
waterman@cod.edu
Credentials: M.A. (Cross-cultural Communications), Wheaton College Graduate School
Interests: Cross-cultural Relations, Intercultural Communications, Southeast Asia and Latin America

Anne Wilson-Dooley
wilsona@cod.edu
Credentials: M.A., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Interests: North American Archaeology, Cultural Anthropology, Biological Anthropology

Mary Ziadeh-Seely
(630) 942-2800
ziadeh-seelym@cod.edu
Credentials: Ph.D., Cambridge University
Interests: Old World Archaeology, General Anthropology, Peoples and Cultures of the Near East

Dale Simpson
(630) 942-2052
simpsond90898@cod.edu
Credentials: M.A., University of Auckland
Interests: Pacific Anthropology, Pacific Archaeology, Easter Island