career consortium image

CAREER consortium

College of DuPage is a member of the Comprehensive Agreement Regarding the Expansion of Educational Resources (CAREER), an agreement that provides expanded educational services with 38 other community colleges in Illinois.

Members of the CAREER consortium offer in-district tuition rates for select career and technical programs. Under the agreement, out-of-district students can enroll in an applied science program at College of DuPage that may not be available through their area community college.

The colleges listed below are members of the CAREER consortium:

  • Black Hawk College
  • Carl Sandburg College
  • City Colleges of Chicago
  • College of DuPage
  • College of Lake County
  • Danville Community College
  • Elgin Community College
  • Heartland Community College
  • Highland Community College
  • Illinois Eastern Community College
  • Illinois Central College
  • Illinois Valley Community College
  • John A. Logan College
  • John Wood Community College
  • Joliet Junior College
  • Kankakee Community College
  • Kaskaskia College
  • Kishwaukee College
  • Lake Land College
  • Lewis and Clark Community College
  • Lincoln Land Community College
  • McHenry County College
  • Moraine Valley Community College
  • Morton College
  • Oakton Community College
  • Parkland College
  • Prairie State College
  • Rend Lake College
  • Richland Community College
  • Rock Valley College
  • Sauk Valley Community College
  • Shawnee Community College
  • South Suburban College
  • Southeastern Community College
  • Southwestern Illinois College
  • Spoon River College
  • Triton College
  • Waubonsee Community College
  • William Rainey Harper College

Incoming Cooperative Agreements

Individuals who want to enroll in an Associate in Applied Science degree or certificate program not offered by their own community college may apply for a cooperative agreement. Students must apply through their own community college at least 30 days prior to the beginning of the term for which they intend to enroll at College of DuPage. Cooperative agreements are available for community colleges within the State of Illinois. Most community college districts do not approve cooperative agreements for single courses, developmental courses or non-credit courses.

Outgoing Cooperative Agreements

Students residing in District 502 who wish to enroll in an approved program of study not offered by the College of DuPage, may be eligible for a cooperative agreement to attend another community college in Illinois that offers that curriculum. A student approved for a cooperative agreement will be entitled to that college's in-district tuition rates. (Board Policy 25-50). Applications for cooperative agreements must be filed 30 calendar days prior to the start of term. Single courses, developmental courses, non-credit courses, and Associate in Arts or Associate in Science degrees do not qualify for cooperative agreements. For information on applying for a cooperative agreement, contact the Office of Student Registration Services, Student Services Center, (SSC) 2221 or call (630) 942-2377.

Contact Information

Office of Student Registration Services
Phone: (630) 942-2377

Regular Hours
Walk-in services are available in Seaton Computing Center (SCC), Room 123 during summer business hours.

  • Monday and Tuesday, 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday and Thursday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Friday, closed
Visit the Enrollment Lab (located in Student Services Center (SSC), Atrium) through Aug. 23.
Hours are Monday through Thursday, 9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. (Friday, closed)

Student Help Desk: (630) 942-2999

Individuals who need language assistance, call Campus Central at (630) 942-3000 or email